Pledge of Commitment

I’ve been a student at UPOU for about a couple of years now. Admittedly, juggling a demanding full-time job and about 6-9 units worth of classes at UPOU is not without its own set of challenges. I’ve had to master the art of multi-tasking, setting and sticking to a schedule and staying on top of deadlines both at work and school. I’ve had to discipline myself to check the portal at the end of the day no matter how tired I am, lest I miss another quiz. Thankfully, I think I’ve got it in check.

Honestly, I have high hopes for this course. I’d been anticipating taking this, along with EDS 112 Principles of Instructional Design because it will really allow me to get to the meat of this IDT program. Even as a seasoned trainer with experience in module development, I must say I am not very confident with my skills as an instructional designer. Most of the things I know are the result of a laborious trial-and-error process.

PLEDGE OF COMMITMENT

  1. I commit to participating fully and getting the most out of this.
  2. I commit to doing my best in all the activities.
  3. I commit to be more learning-conscious than grade conscious.
Leave a Reply

